Introduction     Geographical Location      Historical Info      Administration (City Council)     Constituencies       Contact Us

This website under continuous update, Please visit us again if you didn't find what you were looking for today
• Introduction to Mombasa city
• Brief History of Mombasa
• Brief History of Fort Jesus
• Geographical Information
• Transport & Communication in Mombasa City
• Mombasa City Economic Activities
• Mombasa Residential Areas
• Mombasa Administration
• Tourist Attractions in Mombasa
• Mombasa Tours and Travel Companies
• Tourist information Centres
• Car Hire and Rentals
• City Hotels
• Hotels in Mombasa South Coast
• Hotels in North Coast
Apartments and Cottages
• Beach Campsites
• Beach Operators Associations
• Deep Sea Fishing & Water Sports
• Mombasa Excursions
• Mombasa Sea adventure
Short safaris from Mombasa
• Events, Exhibitions & Festivals
• Insurance Companies & Agents
• Shipping Companies
Clearing and Forwarding
Land & Estate Agents
• City Restaurants
• Casinos and Discotheques
• Churches and related projects
• Youth Organizations
• Mosques and related projects
• Charity organizations & projects
• Hospitals and Dispensaries
• Banks and Bureau de Change
• The jinis of Mombasa:
True or Myth? Kuingia Harusi, Kutoka Matanga!!
• Pictures of Mombasa
Mombasa District Constituencies
Kenya is divided into eight provinces, which are subdivided districts. In Coast Province there are 7 districts, situated in the southeast of Coast Province, Mombasa, is one of them covering an area of 294.6 km² including 65 km² of water mass. Districts are further divided into Locations which are in turn divided into Wards. Mombasa district (including the town) is divided into four divisions namely:
  • Mombasa Island
  • Changamwe 
  • Likoni 
  • Kisauni

These divisions are what make up the constituencies of Mombasa District with a renaming on Mombasa island, referring it to Mvita Constituency

Mvita Constituency

Mvita Constituency is an electoral constituency in Kenya and is located within Mombasa Island area. The constituency was established for the 1988 elections. Listed are Members of Parliament for the constituency and the period in which they held that office

1988 - Shariff Nassir
1992 - Shariff Nassir
1997 - Shariff Nassir
2002 - Najib Balala 
2007 - Najib Balala

Mvita Constituency's Locations



Under Research

Back to Constituencies

Kisauni Constituency

Kisauni constituency is on the northern mainland of Mombasa district and is connected to the Mombasa island by the Nyali bridge.

Likoni Constituency

Likoni is located to the south-west of Mombasa island and it is linked to the island by Likoni and Mtongwe Ferries to the south

Changamwe Constituency

Under Research

Back to Constituencies

Accord Solutions, Mombasa; ICT Solutions for all of Us!
Web Design, Re-design, Upgrade and Search Engine Optimization/Marketing (SEO/SEM)

Computer Planet Limited, Mombasa
Maungano Rd. Opp. Splendid View Cafe
Tel: +254-41-2319350/1
Cell: +254-723-318600

African Concept Safaris, for that true African Safari Experience

Click here to send your request for advertising on this site


Copyright (c) All rights reserved. . Best in 1024 x 768 screen resolution